Baptism is the 1st Sacrament of Initiation. The Catholic Church baptizes children, adolescents, and adults. Children of catechetical age(7 years old), adolescents, and adults are prepared for Baptism through the ritual, experiential, and catechetical process called the RCIA(Rite of Christian Initiation).


Confirmation is the 2nd Sacrament of Initiation. The age for celebrating Confirmation in our parish is the 9th grade. The bishop normally confirms these young people in a special ceremony. Children who are not baptized and of catechetical age and adults are confirmed at the Easter Vigil. 

  Go to the Confirmation Page



Eucharist is the 3rd and final Sacrament of Initiation. Normally 1st Eucharist is celebrated in the 2nd grade. Adults who celebrate the sacraments of Baptism and Confirmation at the Easter Vigil celebrate 1st Eucharist at the same time.


Holy Orders

Click here for more information


Marriage is a "vocational" sacrament by which a man and a woman vow unity and indissolubility (a permanent bond). Any Catholic young adult(18 years and older) is able to get married in the Catholic Church. If a person is divorced and wants to marry or remarry in the Catholic Church, they can "petition" to be free to marry.


Reconciliation(sometimes called "Confession") is one of the two sacraments of healing. The Catholic Church has 3 rites/ways to celebrate reconciliation formally: the Rite of Individual Reconciliation with Individual Absolution; the Rite of Communal Reconciliation with Individual Absolution; and the Rite of General Reconciliation & Absolution, which is reserved for war-time situations or when the number of penitents is large and the number of priests planned to be available for the sacrament is small. Like many parishes St Patrick celebrates the Rite of Individual Reconciliation every weekend and before each daily Mass (see frontpage - on the right side for dates & times). We also celebrate the Rite of Communal Reconciliation during Advent and Lent. The Rite of General Absolution is not celebrated since that rite is reserved for special circumstances.

Anointing of the Sick & Dying

Anointing of the Sick and Dying is the second sacrament of healing in the Catholic Church. No longer reserved for "extreme" illness, this sacrament can be celebrated before surgery or when a person is feeling sick mentally, spiritually, emotionally, or physically.

Funeral Information

From the moment of Baptism, when we are "buried" with Christ in the waters of salvation and clothed in the white garment of holiness of life, we are also preparing for the end of our earthly life and clothing in eternal life. The Church provides consoling rituals and prayers with which our beloved dead are commended to God and faith is received by those who mourn their loss.

Traditionally, the celebration of funerals entails two parts: a Vigil for the Deceased, at which the rosary may be prayed, and the Mass of Christian Burial (or in cases when Mass should not be celebrated, a Liturgy of Christian Burial). The Rosary Vigil usually takes place the night before the Funeral Mass.

After the death of a family member, parishioners are asked to contact the Pastor at the parish office to begin planning funeral liturgies. Visiting with the family, Father will be able to offer recommendations for Mass readings and prayers.